CRUNCH, crunch!!! Not food but leaves ;)

“Forget not that the earth delights to feel your bare feet and the winds long to play with your hair” Khalil Gibran

This is my first autumn/fall experience. After years of seeing the vibrant and picturesque autumn colours in pics and movies; to see the striking colours at their finest in person was absolutely breathtaking. Am so in awe with what mother-nature has to offer. Also, got me thinking like I always do on random things, why do vast majority of people take the environment for granted, and fail to cherish and preserve the beautiful nature that had been blessed upon them. Is this selfishness or pure lack of exposure?

One thing I appreciate much since moving to Adelaide is, the vast greenery, and how every effort is made to conserve the ever precious environment. Oh, by the way, did I mention in Oz land we experience autumn between March to May.

The feeling of crunching autumn leaves beneath my feet is absolutely wondrous. In fact, this motivated me to walk more despite the chilly weather. This is so unlike the I can’t walk in cold weather me. But really who could resist the carpet of red, orange, yellow, green etc leaves right. To document this beautiful autumnal view, I embarked on a journey to snap pics of all the pathways I took. On any given day, most of us would probably be oblivious to where our foot takes us or the path we take. Me included, until I stopped one day to observe and went DAMN that’s freaking beautiful. Sharing some pics here.

 

Now, am already planning my coming weekend’s autumn outing 😉 Like it only last for 2 months or so right before the dreaded winter catches up *shivers*

If you are reading this right now, get yourself out there, and just embrace nature and your surroundings. Believe me mother nature will nurture your body, soul, inner senses and mind. Seriously, get out and get going people.

Leave a comment